Indian National Finals Rodeo

Indian National Finals Rodeo

Hall of Fame

Jay Harwood

Jay Harwood Mel Samson, Fred Gladstone, Clem McSpaden, Pete Fredericks and Jay Harwood

Jay Harwood, born and raised in Browning, Montana, grew up punching cows as a youngster, was an active rodeo contestant for a number of years and then found his way to the announcer's stand. His commanding voice and talent was recognized throughout North America as one of the best.

He announced more than 7,500 rodeo performances and among those performances was the elite NFR in which he announced five times. He had announced in more than half of the 50 states. Not to forget the big Canadian rodeos he announced as well.

His many rodeo miles and memories helped create a very proud Montana cowboy and devotee to the Western lifestyle where hard work will bring good results, a man's word is bond, and a solid foundation of integrity is as good as it gets. Jay lived by those principles and was always the best friend anyone could ask for.

Jay’s distinctive voice and knowledge of the sport of rodeo will long be remembered. The INFR will always think of Jay as one of the best in the business as well as a true professional.

2023 Inductees

  • Victor Begay
  • Marty Jandreau
  • Chuck Morgan
  • Marvin Yellowbird

2022 Inductees

  • Todd Buffalo
  • Tammy Daswood
  • Harlan Gunville
  • Ted Hoyt
  • Robbie Inman

2021 Inductees

  • Dale Bird
  • Karl Dennison
  • Jim Gladstone
  • James Hunt Jr.
  • Lynn Mcquire

2019 Inductees

  • Eugene Creighton
  • Howard Edmundson
  • Allen Fisher
  • Pam Hall
  • Daniel Susan

2018 Inductees


2017 Inductees

  • Geneve Tsouhlarkis
  • Spike Guardipee
  • Britt Givens
  • Bob (Tonto) Gottfriedson
  • Melvin Joseph
  • Kenton Randall

2016 Inductees

  • Levi Black Water Sr.
  • Ed Holyan
  • Julius Y Begay
  • Traci Vaile
  • Dee Keener

2015 Inductees

  • Dave Best
  • Sam Bird
  • Kelvin Fox
  • Carole Jackson-Holyan
  • Jerry Small

2014 Inductees

2013 Inductees

2012 Inductees

2011 Inaugural Inductees