Indian National Finals Rodeo

Indian National Finals Rodeo

Hall of Fame

Larry Condon

2014 INFR Hall of Fame

Larry Condon

Larry was born July 24, 1932 and rode off into the Horizon on June 4, 2014. He is survived by his Son Jeff Condon & family. Siblings: Alice Best, Leonard Condon, Henry Condon, Teresa Sam, Kathy Sirois, Margie Hutchinson. Larry was born and raised in Kartar Valley near Omak Washington, to Margaret Dick Condon and Smith Condon. From Kartar Valley to all across the United States and Canada rodeoing with likes of Deb Copenhaver, Donnie Gay, Marty Wood, Winston Bruce, Jim Shoulders, etc… from Madison Square Garden, San Antonio, Little Rock, Salinas, Pendleton, Cheyenne, Calgary. Larry was the 1975 WSIRA Bull riding Champion, and made the first three INFR’S, placing 2nd at the first two, and injured at the third. He rode in the Indian Rodeos when they first organized the regions. In 1962 Larry became the first Indian Bull rider to qualify for the RCA National Finals Rodeo which is now known as the WNFR. He won and held the highest scoring ride at the Calgary Stampede, which stood for many years. Eight seconds simply was not long enough for us…, but we were blessed to witness all of those glorious 8 second lifetimes!

2023 Inductees

  • Victor Begay
  • Marty Jandreau
  • Chuck Morgan
  • Marvin Yellowbird

2022 Inductees

  • Todd Buffalo
  • Tammy Daswood
  • Harlan Gunville
  • Ted Hoyt
  • Robbie Inman

2021 Inductees

  • Dale Bird
  • Karl Dennison
  • Jim Gladstone
  • James Hunt Jr.
  • Lynn Mcquire

2019 Inductees

  • Eugene Creighton
  • Howard Edmundson
  • Allen Fisher
  • Pam Hall
  • Daniel Susan

2018 Inductees


2017 Inductees

  • Geneve Tsouhlarkis
  • Spike Guardipee
  • Britt Givens
  • Bob (Tonto) Gottfriedson
  • Melvin Joseph
  • Kenton Randall

2016 Inductees

  • Levi Black Water Sr.
  • Ed Holyan
  • Julius Y Begay
  • Traci Vaile
  • Dee Keener

2015 Inductees

  • Dave Best
  • Sam Bird
  • Kelvin Fox
  • Carole Jackson-Holyan
  • Jerry Small

2014 Inductees

2013 Inductees

2012 Inductees

2011 Inaugural Inductees