Indian National Finals Rodeo

Indian National Finals Rodeo

Hall of Fame

Fred Gladstone

Fred Gladstone

Mr. Fred Gladstone was the first to break barriers that were attached to Indian peoples. Mr. Fred Gladstone accomplished amazing feats while dealing with prejudice, abuse and inequality. Fred succeeded and broke through the barriers, paving a path forever for Indian Cowboys. Fred was one of the Indian Cowboys who started the INFR, with their own personal funds to guarantee the financial stability of hosting the Indian National Finals Rodeo. This was how the Indian National Finals Rodeo was born and amplified.

Fred was inducted to the Canadian Professional Rodeo Association on November 14, 1992 and was a Gold Card Holder. He was the first Indian to capture a Canadian Calf Roping Championship, as a Rookie. He was a life member of the Board of Directors of the Canadian Senior Pro Rodeo Association. Fred was awarded the "Pioneer of Rodeo" award by the Calgary Stampede and was honored for the achievement.

It is a proud moment that we honor one of our first inductees, a man of great integrity and honesty, and a man that has achieved great accomplishments.
A man that Indian People can be proud of - Mr. Fred Gladstone.

Fred Gladstone
Fred Gladstone at the
Calgary Stampede 1951.

2023 Inductees

  • Victor Begay
  • Marty Jandreau
  • Chuck Morgan
  • Marvin Yellowbird

2022 Inductees

  • Todd Buffalo
  • Tammy Daswood
  • Harlan Gunville
  • Ted Hoyt
  • Robbie Inman

2021 Inductees

  • Dale Bird
  • Karl Dennison
  • Jim Gladstone
  • James Hunt Jr.
  • Lynn Mcquire

2019 Inductees

  • Eugene Creighton
  • Howard Edmundson
  • Allen Fisher
  • Pam Hall
  • Daniel Susan

2018 Inductees


2017 Inductees

  • Geneve Tsouhlarkis
  • Spike Guardipee
  • Britt Givens
  • Bob (Tonto) Gottfriedson
  • Melvin Joseph
  • Kenton Randall

2016 Inductees

  • Levi Black Water Sr.
  • Ed Holyan
  • Julius Y Begay
  • Traci Vaile
  • Dee Keener

2015 Inductees

  • Dave Best
  • Sam Bird
  • Kelvin Fox
  • Carole Jackson-Holyan
  • Jerry Small

2014 Inductees

2013 Inductees

2012 Inductees

2011 Inaugural Inductees