Indian National Finals Rodeo

Indian National Finals Rodeo

Hall of Fame

Gary Not Afraid

2014 INFR Hall of Fame

Gary Paul Not Afraid was born April 13, 1941. He was a member of the Crow Tribe. He was the son of Cedric and Julia Williamson Not Afraid. Gary died in a car accident on May 21, 1983 at the age of 42 leaving behind 6 children, Dannelle Hyatt, Mike Not Afraid, Michelle Armajo, April Toineeta, Julie Cummins and Randy Not Afraid. He was an ambassador to Indian Rodeo, traveling all across the United States and Canada promoting the sport of rodeo, always willing to help his fellow cowboys advance their skills and making many friends along the way that still remember him to this day. Gary was the 1976 Indian World Champion Calf Roper obtaining his title at the Salt Palace in Salt Lake City, Utah. His legacy lives on through his children, grandchildren, and great grandchildren; he would be proud today to know they carry on the cowboy way of life. At this year’s Finals he has 6 descendants competing for their chance at an INFR title.

Gary Not Afraid

2023 Inductees

  • Victor Begay
  • Marty Jandreau
  • Chuck Morgan
  • Marvin Yellowbird

2022 Inductees

  • Todd Buffalo
  • Tammy Daswood
  • Harlan Gunville
  • Ted Hoyt
  • Robbie Inman

2021 Inductees

  • Dale Bird
  • Karl Dennison
  • Jim Gladstone
  • James Hunt Jr.
  • Lynn Mcquire

2019 Inductees

  • Eugene Creighton
  • Howard Edmundson
  • Allen Fisher
  • Pam Hall
  • Daniel Susan

2018 Inductees


2017 Inductees

  • Geneve Tsouhlarkis
  • Spike Guardipee
  • Britt Givens
  • Bob (Tonto) Gottfriedson
  • Melvin Joseph
  • Kenton Randall

2016 Inductees

  • Levi Black Water Sr.
  • Ed Holyan
  • Julius Y Begay
  • Traci Vaile
  • Dee Keener

2015 Inductees

  • Dave Best
  • Sam Bird
  • Kelvin Fox
  • Carole Jackson-Holyan
  • Jerry Small

2014 Inductees

2013 Inductees

2012 Inductees

2011 Inaugural Inductees