Indian National Finals Rodeo

Indian National Finals Rodeo

Hall of Fame

Pete Bruised Head

Pete Bruised Head’s rodeo career spans over 60 years.  It all started in Raymond AB Canada, when he was 15 years old, and he won the saddle bronc riding.  And Pete has been at the pay window ever since.

His current highlights in rodeo include senior team roping finals in Region 1 IRCA winner. Pete was also awarded a saddle in White Swan Washington for attending the most Treaty Days rodeo’s.

He's a Legend in Canadian Pro Rodeo hall of Fame and was nominated by Lynn Jensen, he attended many Pro Rodeos in Canada and the United States, he don't need a GPS or Road map to know where he's going, and still attends some Pro Rodeos as a spectator and is still debating if he should pull out his PRCA gold Card to hit some more Pro rodeo’s.  

Pete has played Hockey in his younger days and basketball, baseball and football. Pete Bruised Head - Hall of Fame In his late 40's he was always recruited at the National High School Rodeo Finals for the parents Volleyball teams, and some of his favorite memories include the foot races at Window Rock AZ during the rodeos and he would run in both categories by accident, despite his age nothing slows him down, he still rides the young horses out in the pasture and is always ready for the next rodeo.  

He is 77 years old, proud of his children, and his home raised horses competing in the pro rodeos and Indian rodeos, people talk about living the dream of going on the rodeo trail, well he's doing it and not dreaming it, he has the best get out and go attitude.  When Pete sees talent he will flat out tell you and give some advice too, and it is always okay if you ask, he has countless trophy saddles, trophy horses, and buckles stashed in every corner of the house and pasture and if one is moved he will damn sure know about it.  

He's been to the First Indian National Finals rodeo in 1976 and has been attending every year as a contestant or a spectator. In 1977 was the last year he rode rough stock, he has qualified to the nationals in all the timed events and saddle bronc and bareback.

2023 Inductees

  • Victor Begay
  • Marty Jandreau
  • Chuck Morgan
  • Marvin Yellowbird

2022 Inductees

  • Todd Buffalo
  • Tammy Daswood
  • Harlan Gunville
  • Ted Hoyt
  • Robbie Inman

2021 Inductees

  • Dale Bird
  • Karl Dennison
  • Jim Gladstone
  • James Hunt Jr.
  • Lynn Mcquire

2019 Inductees

  • Eugene Creighton
  • Howard Edmundson
  • Allen Fisher
  • Pam Hall
  • Daniel Susan

2018 Inductees


2017 Inductees

  • Geneve Tsouhlarkis
  • Spike Guardipee
  • Britt Givens
  • Bob (Tonto) Gottfriedson
  • Melvin Joseph
  • Kenton Randall

2016 Inductees

  • Levi Black Water Sr.
  • Ed Holyan
  • Julius Y Begay
  • Traci Vaile
  • Dee Keener

2015 Inductees

  • Dave Best
  • Sam Bird
  • Kelvin Fox
  • Carole Jackson-Holyan
  • Jerry Small

2014 Inductees

2013 Inductees

2012 Inductees

2011 Inaugural Inductees